Events

ATTENTION BOOK CLUBS:
Looking to liven up your book club? Penny enjoys connecting with readers by appearing at Book Club Meetings either by skyping or in person, if feasible. If you are interested, contact her by email on the Contact Tab.


HOLIDAY BOUTIQUE (aka Girlfriend’s Night Out at Wampanoag!)
Thursday November 10, 2016 6:00-9:00pm
Wampanoag Country Club, 60 Wampanoag Drive, West Hartford, CT
Open to the public

NEW ENGLAND CRIME BAKE CONFERENCE
November 11-13, 2016
Boston, MA

LAUNCH AND CELEBRATION OF THE EMPTY CHAIR
Thursday November 17, 2016 7:30-9:30pm
Farmington Valley Arts Center, 25 Arts Center Lane, Avon CT
Open to the public

SOUTHINGTON ARTS AND CRAFTS SHOW
Sunday November 27, 2016 9:00am-5:00pm
Aqua Turf Club, Mulberry Street, Southington, CT

HOLIDAY BOUTIQUE
Thursday December 1, 2016 5:00-9:00pm
Hop Meadow Country Club, 85 Firetown Rd, Simsbury, CT
Open to the public

LORD & TAYLOR CONNECTICUT AUTHOR SHOWCASE
Saturday December 3, 2016 11:00am-3:00
Westfarms Mall, 1500 New Britain Ave, West Hartford, CT

LORD & TAYLOR CONNECTICUT AUTHOR SHOWCASE
Sunday December 11, 2016 11:00am-3:00
Westfarms Mall, 1500 New Britain Ave, West Hartford, CT

NOIR AT THE BAR CT . . . where mystery writers read from
their work in a casual, speakeasy environment.
Sunday January 29, 2017 2:00pm
NIXS Hartford, 40 Front Street,Hartford, CT

BOOK CLUB EVENT–PRIVATE
Wednesday February 8, 2017
West Hartford, CT

VALENTINE’S POP-UP SHOPPING EVENT
Surprise your sweetheart with a signed book or hand made gift
from local authors & artisans.
Saturday February 11, 2017 10:00am-2:00pm
Book Club Bookstore, 100 Main Street, Broad Brook, CT

SISTERS IN CRIME 30th ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION
Saturday March 25, 2017
Boston College High School
150 William T. Morrissey Blvd
Dorchester, MA

PRE-MOTHER’S DAY LUNCHEON
Sponsored by JQR Capital Management, LLC
Saturday May 13, 2017 11:30-1:30
Abigail’s Grille & Wine Bar
4 Hartford Road
Weatogue, CT

BOOK TALK
Thursday May 18, 2017 6:30pm
Women’s Fellowship Committee Annual Birthday Celebration
First Congregational Church in Bloomfield
10 Wintonbury Avenue
Bloomfield, CT

SIMSBURY HISTORICAL SOCIETY PALETTE OF LOCAL TREASURES
Saturday June 3, 2017 10:00-4:00
Author Teas at 11:00 & 2:00, Book Signings Throughout the Day
Simsbury Historical Society
800 Hopmeadow Street
Simsbury, CT
Click for more info:
http://simsburyhistory.org/news/SHS_GardenParty_Booklet_17_05_04_v3%20(12).pdf

BOOK TALK~WHAT’S IN YOUR BEACH BAG?
Wednesday June 21, 2017 6:30pm
Book Club Bookstore
869 Sullivan Avenue
South Windsor, CT

AVON LIBRARY LOCAL AUTHOR FESTIVAL 2017
Mystery Author Panel
Tuesday August 8, 2017 6:30 pm
Avon Public Library, 281 Country Club Road, Avon, CT

BIG E-CONNECTICUT AUTHORS SHOWCASE
Saturday September 16, 2017 1:30-5:00pm
Eastern States Exposition
Connecticut Building
1305 Memorial Ave, West Springfield, MA

NETWORK OF EXECUTIVE WOMEN presents
GIRLS NIGHT OUT–WOMEN WHO WRITE
Thursday October 26, 2017 5:30-830pm
St. Barbara’s Greek Church, 480 Racebrook Road, Orange, CT

SOUTHINGTON ARTS AND CRAFTS SHOW
Sunday November 26, 2017 9:00am-5:00pm
Aqua Turf Club, Mulberry Street, Southington, CT

HOLIDAY BOUTIQUE
Thursday November 30, 2017 5:00-8:00pm
Hop Meadow Country Club, 85 Firetown Rd, Simsbury, CT
Open to the public

SOUTH WINDSOR CRAFT FAIR
Sunday December 3, 2017 10:00-4:00
Maneeley’s, 65 Rye Street, South Windsor, CT

More dates to be announced . . . .